Agoraphobic Nosebleed

Picture of Agoraphobic Nosebleed

Frozen Corpse Stuffed With Dope

Agoraphobic Nosebleed - Frozen Corpse Stuffed With Dope ©2002 Relapse
1. (Intro) Engineering A Pill Frenzy
2. Bitch's Handbag Full Of Money
3. Unwashed Cock
4. Kill Theme For American Apeshit
5. Built To Grind
6. Crap Cannon
7. Razor Blades Under The Dashboard
8. Repercussions In The Life Of An. Opportunistic Pseudo Intellectual Jackass
9. Doctored Results
10. Cermonial Gasmask
11. Hang The Pope
12. Bovine Caligula
13. Machine Gun
14. Protection From Enemies
15. Dead Battery
16. Manual Trauma
17. Time Vs. Necessity
18. Blind Hatred Finds A Tit
19. Grandmother With AIDS
20. 5 Band Genetic Equalizer 2
21. Hungry Homeless Handjob
22. Chalking The Temporal God Module
23. Narcissistic Stimulant
24. North American Corpse Desecration
25. Cryogenic Husk
26. Shit Slit
27. Sword Swallower
28. Ceramic Godproduct
29. Ambulance Burning
30. 5 Band Genetic Equalizer
31. Drinking Games
32. Bullshit Gets Up And Walks Around
33. The Fatter You Fall Behind
34. Double Negative
35. Organ Donor
36. Someone's Daughter
37. Contaminated Drug Supply
38. Fuckmaker

Personally, I'd like to see Agoraphobic Nosebleed become Avril Lavigne's backing band. Within mere seconds, the outpouring of caustic mayhem and pure grinding hell would obliterate her mere mortal form into a pus-ridden lifeless sack. And yes, it would definitely improve her stage presence. But that's probably also where the true positive value of Agoraphobic Nosebleed would end.

This four piece outfit is the result of men having a bit too much fun with a drum machine. Agoraphobic Nosebleed specializes in some of the most intense, violent and forceful blasts of noise you're going to find anywhere. In fact, they make most grind bands sound like Gamma Ray clones. Frozen Corpse Stuffed With Dope features thirty-eight songs in approximately a half hour's time. The majority of these "songs" last much less than a minute. In fact, the few that venture over the minute mark might as well be called epics on par with "Supper's Ready". Each "song" (the term being used with great dubious intent) is essentially a drum machine set on its fastest settings and guitars blasting away as fast as possible. Over top the din is some crazed man shouting and hollering out some of the most misanthropic, misyognistic, hateful, intolerant lyrics you may ever come across. But the lyrics read a bit like Zen poetry in their themes: "You monkey green prick, I'd bet you'd eat a big bowl of asshole/Blowing your nose in a shit slit" (from the charming "Shit Slit"). One hopes that the sentiments of the lyrics are nothing more than an extremely over the top approach to tongue in cheek humor. To a large degree, they come across as either juvenile or the rants of a truly deranged human being. Sensitive people and politically correct types might want to consider other lyric sheets for reading material.

Frozen Corpse Stuffed With Dope is obstensibly extremity for the sake of pure extremity. Since so many of the songs sound almost identical, much of the album's duration is spent in a blur of out of control drum machine assaults and guitar blasts. It'll probably leave many with slacking jaws, but most certainly vicious headaches. I'll just mark this as a weird curiosity.

Review by John Chedsey

Review date: 07/2003

Back to top