Desecrate - Collective ©1997 Mediaworld
1. Intro
2. War Without End
3. Immortality
4. No Return
5. Disfigured
6. Collective
7. Outro

These Colorado practioners of meaningless death metal have demonstrated with this short EP's worth of material that they still have far to go before they will be worthy of attention. Using old school Carcass rhythms, low unintelligible gutteral vocals, and a blender of unrelated riffs, I can't really see much appeal here. There's hardly any song cohesion nor variance between tracks. Just because you can change your tempo every ten seconds and play some riffs doesn't mean you're going to be an interesting band.

Review by John Chedsey

Review date: 03/1998

Back to top