Less Than Human

To Breed True

Less Than Human - To Breed True ©2000 Yperano
1. Mega Fool
2. Perfect Time To Explode
3. Who's Fault?
4. Keep Your Distance
5. Trigger Happy
6. Broken By You
7. More Or Less Human
8. Suffer In Silence
9. Textbook Theatrics
10. Tooth Broken
11. It Is Hell... It Can Be Heaven
12. CD-Rom Track

Less Than Human is a relatively new band from Greece, but you would never know it from listening to this album. They play not-too-fast late-80s thrash with a hardcore influence and absolutely no originality.

The vocalist is a cross between James Hetfield circa 1986, Max Cavalera and "classic" thrash singers. The lyrics are typical "angry teenager with a few English as a second language classes and a dictionary drivel" ("I'm not insecure/I'm not like you/I'm not a machine/I'm a human being", "They are all the same/Plastic faces/Society is to blame"). Satriani producer John Cuniberti's production disappointingly lacks dimension and dynamic range (as usual). De rigueur samples can be heard here and there.

If you own or have heard classic albums by Metallica, Sepultura, Anthrax, Slayer, Pantera and Machine Head, this album is redundant and subpar. If you don't or haven't, this album is dull and a very inadequate introduction to the genre.

Review by Rog The Frog Billerey-Mosier

Review date: 06/2001

Back to top