Naked Lunch

Simulation B

Naked Lunch - Simulation B ©1999 Mutiny
1. Simulation B
2. Born Stupid
3. Twilight Of The Idols
4. Ready To Burn
5. My Mind's Voice
6. Cities Of Red Night
7. Doomed For Life
8. Men Are Pigs
9. Pathetic Conviction
10. No Future
11. Action Is The Curse
12. Legalized Killing
13. Sundays
14. The Mood Of One Changing

To paraphrase of Nelson from The Simpson: "I can think of two things wrong with this band's name!"

Naked Lunch is more or less an industrial-metal band in the vein of Skrew with a leaning towards Skinny Puppy. In fact, you could actually suggest SP's "T.W.F.O" from Too Dark Park is a major blueprint for Naked Lunch's sound with that heavy guitar riffing mixed with electronics, distorted and treated vocals, and thumping rhythms. Naked Lunch doesn't really accomplish a whole lot in establishing themselves as a force to be reckoned with. As with Skrew, they have the mild ability to be decent background music with occasional parts that rise above, but overall it isn't anything that redefines industrial music or influences you to tattoo the band's name on your chest.

Review by John Chedsey

Review date: 05/1999

Back to top