Psycho Industry

Crushing The Individual

Psycho Industry - Crushing The Individual ©2000 Self-Released
1. War Symphony
2. Digital Souls
3. The Crash
4. H-Machine
5. Nataraja
6. Deus Cruciatus
7. We
8. Living Sound
9. Hope?

Psycho Industry is actually a one man French cottage industry, creating a somewhat metallic form of industrial horror music. Utilizing underproduced distorted guitars, unenthusiastic drum programming and somewhat strange synthesizer sounds, Crushing the Individual is a fairly tepid and tedious affair that lacks quite a bit of dynamics or gripping songs required to make this something either truly terrifying or profound. Most of the riffing done by the guitars is basic and hardly does more than add extra sound to the mix, while the drum patterns aren't terribly thrilling. The vocals, which occasionally remind me of older Young Gods music with the heavily accented voice, are either kooky or typically distorted. There is little in the way of surprises, hooks or anything to really involve the listener. As a result, Crushing the Individual is simply something I cannot recommend. Better luck next time.

Review by John Chedsey

Review date: 01/2001

Back to top